30 May 2024

Football memorabilia for all UK football teams

Panini 84

The Panini 84 album consisted of 526 football stickers.

The first stickers featured The Manager of the Year, the English and Scottish Players of the Year and the Englsh and Scottish Young Players of the Year.

As normal the 1st Division clubs each had a double page filled with stickers, as in 1983 there was 14 player stickers. There was the usual club badge and team line up sticker as well.

1st Division – Arsenal, Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Coventry City, Everton, Ipswich Town, Leicester City, Liverpool, Luton Town, Manchester Utd, Norwich City, Nottingham Forest, Notts County, Queens Park Rangers, Southampton, Stoke City, Sunderland,, Tottenham Hotspur, Watford, West Bromwich Albion, West Ham United and Wolves.

There was also a section called “Collectors Corner”, this contained 18 stickers featuring 15 programme covers and 3 important trophies, FA Cup, European Champions Cup and League Championship Trophy.

There was then a couple of extra sections labled “First Division Goal Getters”, this contained 9 stickers featuring, youve guessed it, goal scorers !!

The second section was titled “Second Division All Star Team” and featured 11 of the top players from that division.

The 2nd Division teams were presented in the usual format with the club badge in a silver/gold foil and a team line up sticker along with a few club details.

2nd Division – Barnsley, Blackburn Rovers, Brighton & Hove Albion, Cambridge Utd, Cardiff City, Carlisle United, Charlton Athletic, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Derby County, Fulham, Grimsby Town, Huddersfield Town, Leeds United, Manchester City, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Utd, Oldham Athletic, Portsmouth, Sheffield Wednesday, Shrewsbury Town and Swansea City.

The next section was titled “Scottish Strike Force” and featured 8 top Scottish strikers.

The Scottish Premier Division stickers followed, these included the club badge in the same format as the English 1st Divisions, a team line up picture and 14 small player stickers.

Scottish Premier Division – Aberdeen, Celtic, Dundee, Dundee Utd, Hearts, Hibernian, Motherwell, Rangers, St Johnstone and St Mirren.