29 May 2024

Football memorabilia for all UK football teams

Panini 82

Panini 82 followed the tradition of showing the “lower” divisions of England and Scotland in an album that contained 516 stickers.                                                                          

1st Division – Arsenal, Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Brighton & Hove Albion, Coventry City, Everton, Ipswich Town, Leeds Utd, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester Utd, Middlesbrough, Nottingham Forest, Notts County, Southampton, Stoke City, Sunderland, Swansea City, Tottenham Hotspur, West Bromwich Albion, West Ham United and Wolves.

As normal the 1st Division clubs each had a double page filled with stickers. Firstly there was the Club badge which was made of a gold foil material, on the second page was the team sticker, in addition to these there was another 13 player stickers (and Manager) per team.

The 2nd Division teams were presented in tandem with the team line up sticker and a few club details.

2nd Division – Barnsley, Blackburn Rovers, Bolton Wanderers, Cambridge Utd, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Derby County, Grimsby Town, Leicester City, Luton Town, Newcastle Utd, Norwich City, Oldham Athletic, Orient, Queens Park Rangers, Rotherham Utd, Sheffield Wednesday, Shrewsbury Town, Watford and Wrexham.

A new feature for the 3rd Division teams this year was the addition of the club badge sticker, this meant that they had the same set up as the 2nd Division, although the badge was only half the size.

3rd Division – Brentford, Bristol City, Bristol Rovers, Burnley, Carlisle Utd, Chester, Chesterfield, Doncaster Rovers, Exeter City, Fulham, Gillingham, Huddersfield Town, Lincoln City, Millwall, Newport County, Oxford Utd, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Preston North End, Reading, Southend United, Swindon Town, Walsall and Wimbledon.

The Scottish Premier Division stickers followed, these included the club badge, a team line up picture and 12 small player stickers. The Manager thoughhad the honour of a full sized sticker !!

Scottish Premier Division – Aberdeen, Airdrieonians, Celtic, Dundee, Dundee Utd, Hibernian, Morton, Partick Thistle, Rangers and St Mirren.

Finally came the team picture stickers of the Scottish League 1st Division teams, these were accompanied by a little bit of info on the team.

Scottish League Division 1 – Ayr Utd, Clydebank, Dumbarton, Dunfermline Athletic, East Stirling, Falkirk, Hamilton, Hearts, Kilmarnock, Motherwell, Queen Of The South, Queens Park, Raith Rovers and St Johnstone.